Menu

Event Search:

  • The Liverpool Plinth – Jimmy

    The Liverpool Plinth – Jimmy


    Thu 15 Jul ‘21 - Sun 31 Jul ‘22

      A stunning sculpture celebrating the horse power behind Liverpool’s and England’s historic waterways is the latest to adorn The Liverpool Plinth since Thursday 15 July. Liverpool based artist Faith Bebbington is

  • The St George’s Hall Experience: The History Whisperer™

    The St George’s Hall Experience: The History Whisperer™


    Fri 8 Oct ‘21 - Sat 8 Oct ‘22

    Since opening its doors in 1854, St George’s Hall has come to be recognised as one of the finest neoclassical buildings in the world. When the Victorians designed and funded

  • Be a Knowsley Borough of Culture Volunteer!

    Be a Knowsley Borough of Culture Volunteer!


    Mon 13 Dec ‘21 - Thu 1 Dec ‘22

    Are you interested in the arts, music, the environment, sport, people, and places? In order to deliver the amazing programme of events and moments we have planned for Knowsley’s Year

  • FREE Photography Workshops for Community Groups

    FREE Photography Workshops for Community Groups

    Various
    Tue 25 Jan ‘22 - Sun 31 Jul ‘22

    What's On Offer? Thanks to funding from Liverpool City Council, Open Eye Gallery and dot-art can offer community groups that work with people who are either CEV (clinically extremely vulnerable)

  • FREE Online Art Classes for Community Groups

    FREE Online Art Classes for Community Groups

    Online
    Tue 25 Jan ‘22 - Sun 31 Jul ‘22

    What's On Offer? Thanks to funding from Liverpool City Council, dot-art can offer community settings that work with people who are either CEV (clinically extremely vulnerable) or transitioning out of

  • Community Events

    Community Events


    Tue 1 Feb ‘22 - Sat 31 Dec ‘22

    The global pandemic has impacted individuals, groups and communities around the world and as we recover, it is important that we all feel safe and comfortable in returning to cultural

  • Journeys through the Tate collection

    Journeys through the Tate collection


    Tue 15 Feb ‘22 - Tue 11 Feb ‘25

    Explore more than 80 works from the Tate collection for free. This display of art from the Tate collection considers the impact of the global movement of people on artists

  • Ok! Cherub

    Ok! Cherub


    Fri 18 Feb ‘22 - Sun 5 Jun ‘22

    The Bluecoat’s famous courtyard has some fun new residents as it is home to OK! Cherub!, a group of new artworks by artist Bruce Asbestos. The newly commissioned work includes

  • Click to view more