Menu

Event Search:

  • From Waterfront to Western Front

    From Waterfront to Western Front

    Museum of Liverpool
    Tue 19 Jul ‘11 - Mon 31 Dec ‘18

    This special exhibition, From Waterfront to Western Front explores the story of the Liverpool Pals in the First World War. It is on display in The People's Republic Gallery. On

  • City Soldiers

    City Soldiers

    Museum of Liverpool
    Tue 6 Dec ‘11 - Mon 31 Dec ‘18

    The City Soldiers Gallery tells the story of the King's Regiment - one of Britain's oldest regiments, created in 1685, and Liverpool's regiment since 1881. In 2006 the King's Regiment

  • Wondrous Place at the Museum of Liverpool

    Wondrous Place at the Museum of Liverpool

    Museum of Liverpool
    Tue 16 Aug ‘16 - Sun 31 Dec ‘17

    Celebrating Liverpool’s creative and sporting personalities, Wondrous Place uncovers why the city has achieved fame and recognition through the talents of a staggering roll call of entertainers, writers, poets, performers,

  • Sir Peter Blake: Everybody Razzle Dazzle

    Sir Peter Blake: Everybody Razzle Dazzle

    Pier Head
    Sun 2 Apr ‘17 - Thu 31 Jan ‘19

    Make sure to catch Liverpool’s iconic Dazzle Ferry, a moving artwork by the Godfather of British pop art, Sir Peter Blake, who famously designed the album cover for The Beatles’

  • Ancient Egypt: A journey through time gallery

    Ancient Egypt: A journey through time gallery

    World Museum
    Fri 28 Apr ‘17 - Thu 31 Dec ‘20

    When you think about ancient Egypt, what do you imagine? Can you picture the towns and villages along the Nile? Do you hear farmers singing in the fields and musicians

  • Coming Out

    Coming Out

    Walker Art Gallery
    Fri 28 Jul ‘17 - Sun 5 Nov ‘17

    The Walker Art Gallery will mark the 50th anniversary of the partial decriminalisation of male homosexual acts in England and Wales (1967 Sexual Offences Act) with a major exhibition drawn

  • David Holmes: Werewolf in a Jet Pack

    David Holmes: Werewolf in a Jet Pack

    Huyton Gallery
    Mon 14 Aug ‘17 - Sat 28 Oct ‘17

    Huyton Gallery presents this exciting, first solo exhibition of work by artist David Holmes. His work has previously been exhibited throughout Merseyside and the UK as part of group shows.

  • Winds of Change

    Winds of Change

    Huyton Gallery
    Mon 18 Sep ‘17 - Sat 13 Jan ‘18

    Liverpool based photographic artist Tony Mallon has been working in collaboration with a group of older women from Northwood in Kirkby, who are part of the Golden Year’s group. The

  • Click to view more