Menu

Event Search:

Year of Writing Events

There are lots of events taking place for the Year of Writing – keep checking for more events as we add them daily.

  • Write Here, Write Now

    Write Here, Write Now


    Mon 25 Jan ‘21 - Mon 20 Dec ‘21

    Mandy Redvers-Rowe Mandy is a playwright, screenwriter and writer and director and has worked in theatre for nearly thirty years. She has been a Youth Theatre Director with Liverpool Playhouse;

  • Dominic Berry – Writer on The Bloc

    Dominic Berry – Writer on The Bloc


    Tue 10 Aug ‘21 - Fri 27 Aug ‘21

    Dominic writes and performs poems for all ages. He was 2017 Glastonbury Festival Poet in Residence, was winner of the 2020 and 2017 Saboteur ‘Best Spoken Word Artist’ award and, as of 2021, has

  • Writing Advice Workshops

    Writing Advice Workshops


    Wed 6 Jan ‘21 - Wed 29 Dec ‘21

    Would you like to find out details of publishing opportunities, performance venues, workshops and courses? Why not speak with the Windows Project team about your writing? From stories to poetry

  • Lamby’s Words of Wisdom

    Lamby’s Words of Wisdom


    Wed 6 Jan ‘21 - Wed 22 Dec ‘21

    Join award winning children's writer Jude Lennon as she operates as Little Lamb Tales with her trusty mascot Lamby. Lamby's Wednesday Words of Wisdom are a weekly writing update available

  • Meet an Author Monday

    Meet an Author Monday


    Mon 4 Jan ‘21 - Mon 20 Dec ‘21

    Mondays will never be mundane again as Jude Lennon showcases a different author each week in "Meet an Author Monday". Spanning a range of genres fron childrens to teens and

  • WoWFest21

    WoWFest21

    Liverpool
    Sat 1 May ‘21 - Mon 31 May ‘21

    Writing on the Wall's 21st annual month-long writing and literature festival WoWFest21 celebrates twenty one years of radical writing with speakers from around the world on a broad range of

  • Flash Fiction Friday

    Flash Fiction Friday


    Fri 22 Jan ‘21 - Fri 17 Dec ‘21

    Join Liverpool author, Jude Lennon, for Flash Fiction Friday! Once a month on the THIRD Friday of the month join in this free creative writing session and share your ideas,

  • Journey For Peace, Bird’s Eye View

    Journey For Peace, Bird’s Eye View

    online
    Tue 16 Feb ‘21 - Fri 2 Apr ‘21

    The Journey of Peace asks people to comment on their statues and buildings in their cities. To research and understand them and put their thoughts down in word or art.