Menu
  • From Waterfront to Western Front

    From Waterfront to Western Front

    Museum of Liverpool
    Tue 19 Jul ‘11 - Mon 31 Dec ‘18

    This special exhibition, From Waterfront to Western Front explores the story of the Liverpool Pals in the First World War. It is on display in The People's Republic Gallery. On

  • City Soldiers

    City Soldiers

    Museum of Liverpool
    Tue 6 Dec ‘11 - Mon 31 Dec ‘18

    The City Soldiers Gallery tells the story of the King's Regiment - one of Britain's oldest regiments, created in 1685, and Liverpool's regiment since 1881. In 2006 the King's Regiment

  • Sir Peter Blake: Everybody Razzle Dazzle

    Sir Peter Blake: Everybody Razzle Dazzle

    Pier Head
    Sun 2 Apr ‘17 - Thu 31 Jan ‘19

    Make sure to catch Liverpool’s iconic Dazzle Ferry, a moving artwork by the Godfather of British pop art, Sir Peter Blake, who famously designed the album cover for The Beatles’

  • Ancient Egypt: A journey through time gallery

    Ancient Egypt: A journey through time gallery

    World Museum
    Fri 28 Apr ‘17 - Thu 31 Dec ‘20

    When you think about ancient Egypt, what do you imagine? Can you picture the towns and villages along the Nile? Do you hear farmers singing in the fields and musicians

  • In the Peaceful Dome

    In the Peaceful Dome

    Bluecoat
    Fri 13 Oct ‘17 - Sun 8 Apr ‘18

    In the Peaceful Dome (Friday 13 October 2017 – Sunday 25 March 2018) takes the idea of Bluecoat as a continually evolving building – from charity school to the UK’s

  • Cerámica exhibition at RIBA North

    Cerámica exhibition at RIBA North

    RIBA North
    Sat 28 Oct ‘17 - Sat 24 Feb ‘18

    From Saturday 28 October 2017 until Saturday 24 February 2018, RIBA North opens its latest exhibition, Cerámica in partnership with ECAlab. In this exhibition, we explore how ceramics are being

  • 17th Knowsley Open Art Exhibition

    17th Knowsley Open Art Exhibition

    Huyton Gallery/Library
    Mon 13 Nov ‘17 - Sat 3 Feb ‘18

    Knowsley Council presents ‘17th Knowsley Open Art Exhibition’ which showcases 2D visual art created by people over 18 years who live, work, volunteer or study in the borough of Knowsley.

  • The Sounds of Time

    The Sounds of Time

    Prescot Museum
    Fri 1 Dec ‘17 - Thu 1 Mar ‘18

    A group of artists has worked with Prescot Museum in Merseyside to create an exhibition of whirring, ticking sculptures which allow people to hear the individual sounds associated with clockwork.

  • Click to view more